If at a non-haven site and if his company's size is three or less, you may discard Bill the Pony at the end of his company's turn...
I believe companies have no "turns". Does it mean the end of the company's m/h phase? Or the end of turn phase?
If the former, does it mean that you can't use Bill's with a moving company because (CRF) a moving company is not at a site until the site phase.
When to use Bill the Pony
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
It means the End of Turn phase, so far as I know.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Using of Bill the Pony's ability is not triggered, this is voluntary action. Nonetheless the rule indicates when the end-of-turn takes place.CRF, Turn Sequence, End-of-Turn Phase wrote:End-of-turn effects are triggered by the ending of the End-of-Turn phase. Once both
players are done with all actions in the End-of-Turn phase, all End-of-Turn effects are
declared and resolved in the order chosen by the current player. No further actions
may be declared that turn.
The rule reveals typical lack of imagination of authors. "No further actions may be declared that turn" would mean that no action can be declared in response to corruption checks caused by Covetous Thoughts, triggered by end of turn* and presence of specified items.
*) this time "At the end of each of his turns", again not "end of controlling player's turn".Covetous Thoughts wrote:Corruption. Playable only on a minion. At the end of each of his turns, target minion makes a corruption check for each item his company bears that he does not bear. For each check, modify the roll by subtracting the corruption of that item. During his organization phase, the minion may tap to attempt to remove this card by making a roll (drawing a #)-if the result is greater than 5, discard this card. Cannot be duplicated on a given minion.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.