Cards affecting the hazard limit

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

I've overlooked it (I was searching for "Shadow of Mordor", not "Shadow of Morder" :) ).
I agree. If effect of second copy is reapplied, then this means that it must take into account cards that have been drawn during current M/H phase before its resolution.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Jambo
Posts: 888
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 3:01 pm

I knew there had been two rulings! Well done on finding them. :)

For what it's worth I fully agree that the first one CoE 11 is correct.

If the card sets up passive conditions that are activated post card draw then the actions will always be occurring in a retrospective manner. Plus as you say it specifies the m/h phase and more importantly the card uses "drawn" which is the past tense.

However, which ruling is in effect officially? The first or last? the latter one doesn't make reference to the former in any way.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”