As in title. Some hazards played on Fallen wizard gives him Stage Points as indicated on the hazard card's text. Gnawed Ways is not played on FW and SP symbol is only printed on left border, but not mentioned in the card's text. So how is in this case?Gnawed Ways wrote:Playable on one of your Deep Mines sites. The Deep Mines site is now adjacent to an Under-deeps site of your choice whose surface site is in a region containing or adjacent to the region containing the Deep Mines surface site. The movement number required to move between these two Under-deeps sites is (7). This card may also be played as a hazard on one of your opponent's Deep Mines sites. Discard this card when Deep Mines is discarded or returned to its location deck. Cannot be duplicated on a given Deep Mines site.
Whose is this Stage Point (Gnawed Ways as a hazard)?
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
I would say that since it can be played as a hazard, it can be included in the hazard portion of any deck.
Therefore, the stage point would go to the owner of the site on which it is played. Otherwise, we would have non-FWs gaining Stage Points.
Therefore, the stage point would go to the owner of the site on which it is played. Otherwise, we would have non-FWs gaining Stage Points.
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
However, there are several hazards which give stage points to the FW of the opposing player. Gnawed Ways when used as a hazard would fall into the same category of these other cards.
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
Bolds mine.METW Rules wrote:Clarification: For emphasis, a value used during play is often provided both in a card's text and in another place on the same card. For example, a character's corruption check modification is stated both in the text and the lower right corner of the character's card.
Often does not mean always.
Gnawed Ways has the exact same icon in the exact same place as the two other hazards which give stage points. With both of those two hazards, text is necessary: in one case, the stage point amount is variable, and in the other, there is a possibility of not receiving the stage points. No such text is necessary with Gnawed Ways because the 1 Stage Point simply applies -- there are no special conditions for it.
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
Sure. Inner Rot can be played on Wizards and Fallen wizards. The text specifies that the Stage Points only apply to Fallen wizards.
I see you truly conviced yourself 
To me the hazards have texts to clear up whose these poins are (not the owner of the card).
Another thing worries me: can this card be included by other player than FW?

To me the hazards have texts to clear up whose these poins are (not the owner of the card).
Another thing worries me: can this card be included by other player than FW?
MEWH introduces a new type of resource card called a stage resource card. Such a card is actually a “Fallen-wizard- only resource card”-only Fallen-wizard players may include them in their decks. Stage resources have a green-colored (i.e., tarnished copper) background. Most stage resource cards give stage points.
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
That is not issue in case of Wild Hounds in RW player's deck or Tidings of Death in wizard's deck.Lidless Eye wrote:Only Ringwraith players may include minion characters, resources, and sites in their decks, while only Wizard players may include hero characters, resources, and sites in their decks.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
Cards which can be used as resources or hazards can be used as either in deck construction.
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
Gnawed Ways may be played as a hazard per the card text and so may be included as a hazard in deck construction. Let me know if you find anything in those rules that says a non-FW player can't use hazards in deck construction.MEWH introduces a new type of resource card called a stage resource card. Such a card is actually a “Fallen-wizard-only resource card”-only Fallen-wizard players may include them in their decks.

- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Minion events cannot be included in hero deck. There is no exception for this rule (minion/hero items in hero/minion deck are such exception - to the rule that forbid including resources in deck of opposite alignment).
So when Tidings of Death may be played as hero resource?
Please note that this card was issued before White Hand - so before introduction of concept of deck that can contain both hero and minion resource.
So when Tidings of Death may be played as hero resource?
Please note that this card was issued before White Hand - so before introduction of concept of deck that can contain both hero and minion resource.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.