Lidless Eye/Bade to Rule

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
ScatCat
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 1:35 am

Hi all! I'm getting back into Middle Earth and stumbled across a few boxes of Lidless Eye cards. A weird situation arose in a recent game when a Lidless Eye player also played Bade to Rule.

Bade to Rule can be played without a Ringwraith character in play and The Lidless Eye states you can't play Ringwraiths. Can Bade to Rule be played with The Lidless Eye?
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Collected Rulings File, Lidless Eye wrote:The Lidless Eye

Playing this card discards its player's Bade to Rule and prevents him from subsequently playing Bade to Rule.
ScatCat
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 1:35 am

Thanks! That unilaterally answers that. :) Where can I find this file? I'm sure it'll answer even more of our questions....
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”