"Any" and presence of agent in DP indicates choice of object.
And Forth He Hastened is like New Moon, or Gnaw With Words (an many others).
If choice of object is not listed in card's text as action, then it may be assumed that object must be specified at declaration (i.e. is target).
For unrevealed cards, it may be assumed that player can choose appropriate card from deck/pile/sideboard at resolution, unless it is specifically stated that card is playable on card in PD/DP/SB.
You may ask: where is justification for this statement?
CRF, Rulings by Term, Active Conditions wrote:Annotation 8: An action that requires a target is considered to have the active
condition that the target be in play when the action is declared and when it is resolved.
An action may not be declared if its target is not in play. However, dice-rolling actions may always be targeted by other actions declared later in the same chain of effects.
So action must specifically state that it is playable on card not in play, superseding general rules. Otherwise card in deck, pile, sideboard cannot be considered as target.