long grievous siege vs factions playable at several sites

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

Does LGS returns to hand factions such as "a panoply of wings" or "beasts of the woods" since they are playable at borderholds... ?
Last edited by marcos on Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Marric
Ex Council Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 9:54 pm
Location: Alfter, Germany
Contact:

even better: you can bounce factions of these type played in bree by placing aside a border-hold in harondor...strange, but according to the card-text...

"have you heard of that dragon rampaging in Arnor ?"

"yes, indeed! ok, it's thousands of miles away from us, but let's panic, just to be sure..."
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

CRF Agents wrote:Agents may influence a faction with more than one playable site at any site where the faction could have been played.
I imagine the same logic applies to other hazard/resource effects.
Sauron
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:27 pm

If you could post card text I could tell you more easily.
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

Long grievous siege wrote:Playable on a unique non-Dragon faction. Place a Border-hold from your location deck "off to the side" with this card. The Border-hold must be in the same region or adjacent thereto as a site where the target faction is playable. Return any faction playable at the Border-hold to its owner's hand. -5 to any attempt to play a faction at any version of the Border-hold. All versions of the Border-hold gain an additional automatic-attack: same type as your target faction 5 strikes with 9 prowess (detainment against your companies). Cannot be duplicated on your faction.
beasts of the woods wrote:Playable at any tapped or untapped non-Haven, non-Darkhaven, non-Dark-hold site in Woodland Realm, Western Mirkwood, Heart of Mirkwood, Southern Mirkwood, Fangorn, or Cardolan if the influence check is greater than 11. Standard Modifications: if Radagast is your Wizard (+3). Tap this faction to cancel an attack keyed by name to one of the regions listed above. May also be used as a minion resource card that is only playable by a character in a covert company.
a panoply of wings wrote:Playable at any tapped or untapped non-Haven, non-Shadow-hold, non-Dark- hold site in a Wilderness if the influence check is greater than 11. Standard Modifications: if Radagast is your Wizard (+3). Discard this faction to make information playable at such a site.
there you have them
Sauron
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:27 pm

Long grievous siege wrote:Playable on a unique non-Dragon faction. Place a Border-hold from your location deck "off to the side" with this card. The Border-hold must be in the same region or adjacent thereto as a site where the target faction is playable. Return any faction playable at the Border-hold to its owner's hand. -5 to any attempt to play a faction at any version of the Border-hold. All versions of the Border-hold gain an additional automatic-attack: same type as your target faction 5 strikes with 9 prowess (detainment against your companies). Cannot be duplicated on your faction.
Doesn't matter where the faction was played at. It says any faction playable there.

If the faction is playable at the given site, it will be returned to the owners hand.
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

just as i thought! thanks brian!
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”