Looking closely later... from afar

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Manuel
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 543
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:31 am

Ok, so the other day I was playing my new megacheeze hero squatter deck, which has lots of sages to untap a certain site, and I realized this:
Look More Closely Later
Ritual. Tap a sage to untap a site at which "Information" is playable. Sage makes a corruption check.
What stops me from having a sage in a different place of Middle Earth tapping to untap a site in play with a different company? I have been searching CRF, digests, and forums and found nothing. I guess that means it is possible to do so (as it's possible to untap a sage at Rivendel to discard an Alone and Unadvised played on a lone Gorn at the Stones) but just wanted to make sure before people starts calling me cheater ;P
User avatar
Manuel
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 543
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:31 am

Heck, just found out my own answer xD

From the CRF:
Site

* To untap a site the character doing so must be at that site.
* A permanent-event played on a site affects only the copy of the site it is played on, unless otherwise specified. A permanent-event not played on a site affects all versions of affected sites.
* Hero events cannot target or affect minion sites, and vice versa. News of the Shire is an exception.
I was thinking of just deleting my own post but I'll leave it here for future reference.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”