Rings against Ruled down?

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Nerdmeetsyou
Posts: 667
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:30 pm

I just read somewhere in a forum that if my opponent plays Ruled down by the sea to discard my ring iteams...
i can just discard those minion minor iteams, that are rings in their Name....

this seems somehow untrue.... I thought they aren't any rings.... like Wizard's Ring....

or is that realy true???

If yes.... ruled down wouldn't be a problem for ring decks anymore
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

MELE Rules wrote:One type of item that your character can bring into play are rings. There are 7 types of rings: mind rings, gold rings, lesser rings, magic rings, Dwarven rings, spirit rings and the One Ring.
Minion minor items are Mind Rings per the keyword in their text.
User avatar
Manuel
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 543
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:31 am

Yes, you can discard those minor items rings in order to satisfy the requirements of Rolled Down to the Sea. However, while it adds some safety, I think Rolled Down to the Sea is still a problem for ring decks.
User avatar
Nerdmeetsyou
Posts: 667
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:30 pm

so I just can play them in my hero deck...
am i right?
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

yes, that is why i always tried to explain to those who complain about rolled down to the sea :lol:
User avatar
Nerdmeetsyou
Posts: 667
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:30 pm

greath!!!
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”