crown of flowers

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
coro
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 3:32 pm
Location: barcelona - the shire

Environment. Crown of Flowers has no effect until you play a resource with it. You can play one resource from your hand with this card. The resource is considered to be in play as though Gates of Morning were in play and Doors of Night were not. Crown of Flowers does not affect the interpretation of any card except the resource played with it. Discard Crown of Flowers when the resource is discarded. Discard the resource if Crown of Flowers is discarded.
The wording of this card is a bit confusing or maybe its my english...

I understand that i can play any resource with this card (event, faction, item or ally). What happens with this recource. I mean, it remains "attached" with the crown?

thanks
User avatar
Nerdmeetsyou
Posts: 667
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:30 pm

this does not remove the normal play requierments from a recource....
so for example you would have to play a faction at a site to attach this card to it.
So this is mainly for recource permanent or long events.... or short events.
So they act like gates of morning were in play....

Playing it with most recources like factions, iteams, allies... would work... but wouldn't do anything...
but there is some iteam that gives more bonus i believe when gates of morning is in play.... so this would work on that....
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”