Page 1 of 1

Rings against Ruled down?

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:41 pm
by Nerdmeetsyou
I just read somewhere in a forum that if my opponent plays Ruled down by the sea to discard my ring iteams...
i can just discard those minion minor iteams, that are rings in their Name....

this seems somehow untrue.... I thought they aren't any rings.... like Wizard's Ring....

or is that realy true???

If yes.... ruled down wouldn't be a problem for ring decks anymore

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:43 pm
by Bandobras Took
MELE Rules wrote:One type of item that your character can bring into play are rings. There are 7 types of rings: mind rings, gold rings, lesser rings, magic rings, Dwarven rings, spirit rings and the One Ring.
Minion minor items are Mind Rings per the keyword in their text.

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:45 pm
by Manuel
Yes, you can discard those minor items rings in order to satisfy the requirements of Rolled Down to the Sea. However, while it adds some safety, I think Rolled Down to the Sea is still a problem for ring decks.

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:50 pm
by Nerdmeetsyou
so I just can play them in my hero deck...
am i right?

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:57 pm
by marcos
yes, that is why i always tried to explain to those who complain about rolled down to the sea :lol:

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:10 pm
by Nerdmeetsyou
greath!!!