Left Behind after strikes assigned

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Olorin
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Portland, Oregon

[quote='LEFT BEHIND ']
Short Event (Hazard)
Playable on a non-Wizard character whose company is facing an attack of 5 strikes or more. Following the attack, ...
[quote]

I just want to clarify that there is nothing to prevent me from playing this after strikes are assigned and therefore after the opportunity to cancel the attack has passed.

Thanks,
Olorin
Bruce
Council Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Rome, Italy

After strikes are assigned I guess there's nothing preventing you from playing Left Behind. After the creature's resolution your opponent could still reduce the number of strikes (e.g. by means of GoM + Dark Quarrels) and prevent you from playing LB.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

You also may play Left Behind in response to the action that cancels an attack.
(Then your opponent may response with other canceling action to fizzle Left Behind and so on...)
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”