The One Ring with corruption

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Olorin
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Portland, Oregon

Does the +1 corruption to characters in bearer's party include +1 corruption for the beare himself or herself?

Seems to me, that written word is yes, thematic, common sense is no, and I didn't find a ruling.

How is this played by the community?

Thanks,
Olorin
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

The +1 to corruption points does indeed apply to the Bearer as well as everybody else.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

CRF, Rulings by Term, Character wrote:A character enacting an effect counts as a character in his company, and may affect himself as a character in the company.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”