On guard Fell Beast

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Olorin
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Portland, Oregon

Can a Fell Beast be played as an on-guard and revealed when a Nazgul is used as the second automatic attack at an underdeeps site, (I cannot recall if one may be played from a players hand at any of the sites, but many require a Nazgul permanent event in play to be the second auto-attack.)

Thanks,
Olorin
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

The number of strikes of one Nazgul hazard creature is increased by one and its prowess is decreased by 2. Attacker chooses defending characters.
Cards used as automatic attacks are not considered creatures when so used. So, no, Fell Beast does not work on any Nazgul auto-attack, not even at Balrog sites.
Olorin
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Portland, Oregon

Good call, I dropped it on that one.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”