Agent Attacks timing questions
Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 11:14 pm
Reading the Dark Minions Agent rules lead me to three questions.
1- Does taking an agent action during the Site phase have any interaction with on-guard cards, and can on-guard cards be used to modify an attack by an agent?
2- The rules state an attack action by an agent is declared and enacted immediately at the beginning of the site phase after facing the automatic attack. Which is it? Is it declared at the beginning of the site phase, (as the party declares it is entering the site), or after the automatic attack(s) are faced? Does the resource player get know its coming, or can you decide to do it after the auto-attacks?
3- When is the 'separate roll' to modify the prowess made for each strike? I assume it is during the strike sequence at the time the hazard player would normally get to play cards / effects that would modify the prowess, and this is how I/we play it. However, nothing in the rules directly indicates it isn't before the order of strikes is chosen, or even before strikes are assigned. Can someone help me out here?
Thanks all,
Olorin
1- Does taking an agent action during the Site phase have any interaction with on-guard cards, and can on-guard cards be used to modify an attack by an agent?
2- The rules state an attack action by an agent is declared and enacted immediately at the beginning of the site phase after facing the automatic attack. Which is it? Is it declared at the beginning of the site phase, (as the party declares it is entering the site), or after the automatic attack(s) are faced? Does the resource player get know its coming, or can you decide to do it after the auto-attacks?
3- When is the 'separate roll' to modify the prowess made for each strike? I assume it is during the strike sequence at the time the hazard player would normally get to play cards / effects that would modify the prowess, and this is how I/we play it. However, nothing in the rules directly indicates it isn't before the order of strikes is chosen, or even before strikes are assigned. Can someone help me out here?
Thanks all,
Olorin