Page 1 of 1

Counting General Influence

Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:17 am
by Smaug
Is the GI that is normally calculated at end of the Orga Phase recalulated if

a. during M/H phase Hazards reduced it (like Cruel Claw percieved) and you ...

b. GI is reduced by killing a character controlling an other (e.g. a wizard is killed that controls one or more characters) and you ...

c. GI is enhanced by killing, corrupting or calling home a character (frees up GI normally)

1. ... play hazards related to free GI like call of home (Free GI from Orga phase is still actual GI)

2. you try to influence an oponnents character/faction/ally during your side phase a change to opponents GI has happened during his side phase

3. ...play resources that needs enough free general influence like whctc

Thx for answering the question

See you

Heiner

Re: Counting General Influence

Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:41 am
by Alter Tuk
Smaug wrote:Thx for answering the question
Not sure where the question was...

But the GI is recalculated in all cases described.

If a character moves from DI to GI (because the controlling character hasnt ebough DI to control him anymore) he doesnt count to th eGI until the the next turn.

Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:57 am
by Konrad Klar
And exactly:
CRF, Rulings by Term, Influence wrote:A character removed from the control of direct influence outside the organization
phase
does not need to be controlled by general influence until that player's next
organization phase.
Underline mine.
CRF, Rulings by Term, Influence wrote:Changes to general influence take place immediately, with a minimum of zero free
general influence.

Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:42 pm
by Leon
As per the rule that Konrad states, a lot of the influence hazards do not change GI until the next organisation phase, unless they specifically state that they change GI.

Getting a controlling character killed also means moving from DI to GI and also has no effect on the free GI until the next turn, right?

Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:47 pm
by Konrad Klar
Leon wrote:Getting a controlling character killed also means moving from DI to GI and also has no effect on the free GI until the next turn, right?
Getting a controlling character killed also means removing of its follower from control of DI and also has no effect on the free GI until the next organization phase.

EDIT:
Slightly modified.

Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 7:12 pm
by Leon
Thank you. I m trying to type with one hand because of a shoulder injury, which gives lazy English.