Page 1 of 1

Troll Purse

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:37 pm
by Hanksole
Hi , I have a question:

Troll-purse
hazard
Permanent-event
Playable on a site with an Orc or Troll automatic-attack. When any item is played at this site, the company must face all automatic-attacks of the site again with the attack's prowess modified by +3. Any successful strike does not harm the character, but rather the character is taken prisoner at the site.
The rescue-attack equals all automatic-attacks of the site at the time of rescue.

The card says that you have to face all the automatic-attacks.

My question is that if the attack created by Troll Purse is really an automatic attack.

It is ? Its not ?

Thanks

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 2:24 pm
by marcos
i think it is an automatic attack indeed

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 5:15 pm
by miguel
Marcos is da man, he knows.

Psst how about that cd? :wink:

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 5:29 pm
by marcos
miguel wrote:Psst how about that cd? :wink:
:roll:

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 5:57 pm
by Hanksole
Thanks for the answer.

I did the question because at Worlds the 1st judge said wasnt an automatic attack, so cant be canceled with Blasting Fire.

Thanks, now I understand its a real automatic attack cancellable :wink:

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 7:41 am
by Ringbearer
Well, its all automatic attacks, also the second one a player played froms hand at balrog underleas by example.