Hazards playable on "company" without characters?

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Shapeshifter
Ex Council Member
Posts: 625
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

If a company looses all of its characters during the m/h-phase may one still play hazards on that company if there is a hazard limit left?
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

I would say that a card that is played on an entity continuously targets the entity it is played on (the CRF only makes reference to cards played on cards, though). Therefore you cannot play any cards on a company if there is not a company. In any case where a given hazard targets the company, that target is an active condition of the play of the card.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

However hazards that does not target the company may still be played.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”