I have two questions about Long Dark Reach.
1) The first is just to make sure I understand how cancelling the attack created by Long Dark Reach works.
Long Dark Reach reads:
In Council of Elrond Rulings Digest #38, an example was given by which a Regiment of Black Crows tapped to cancel a Dragon attack.Playable on a moving company with at least one Wilderness [w] in its site path if you have at least 10 cards in your play deck. Reveal the top seven cards of your play deck. One revealed Nazgûl, Dragon, or a non-unique creature (your choice) immediately attacks the company (regardless of its playability requirements). The creature must be be playable in a region besides Coastal Sea [c]. If the creature could not normally be played on the company, modify its prowess by -4. Shuffle all unused cards and return them to the top of your play deck.
Regiment of Black Crows reads:
Playable at a tapped or untapped non-Under-deeps Ruins and Lairs [R]. May not be attacked. Discard this ally if controlling character is wounded. Tap this ally to cancel a hazard creature attack not keyed to a site and to put the creature's card back into its player's hand. Cannot be duplicated on a given company.
It seems the attack created by Long Dark Reach is not actually keyed to anything, is that correct?
So for example, I could use a Concealment to cancel such an attack, but I couldn't use Elven Cloak to cancel one of its strikes, right?
Elven Cloak reads:
Concealment reads:Tap Elven Cloak to cancel one strike against bearer; the strike must be keyed to Wilderness [w]. May not be duplicated on a given character. "
Scout only. Tap scout to cancel one attack against his company.
2) And secondly, but not least: Can Long Dark Reach be played on-guard?
Thanks for your help.