Targeting Opponent's Characters

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

CRF wrote:Your opponent's resources may be the active conditions for your resources, but may not be the targets for your resources.
May your opponent's characters be the target of your resources?

Edit: Never mind, found the answer.
CRF wrote:You cannot target an opponent's character or resources with your own resources.
Out of curiosity, does this apply to effects generated by resources or just the resource cards themselves?
User avatar
zirilan
Posts: 351
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: c:\

:!: Thought Long-event resources can target opponents characters.
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Actually, most long events don't target anything, because they affect an entire class of things. ;)
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”