Bounty of the Hoard

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Eyelid
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Belfast, United Kingdom

Hello faithful community,

I have two short questions about Bounty of the Hoard:
Playable during the site phase. One minor or major item may be played at a tapped site that contains a hoard.
1) Does this mean I can play the major item at a site that does not normally allow the play of major items?

2) Am I allowed to play a major hoard item?

Thanks for your help.
"Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so." Ford Prefect
"If you believe in Eternity, then life is irrelevant". House M.D.
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

yes to both your assumptions, this card overrides both rules
Eyelid
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Belfast, United Kingdom

Excellent, thanks for the quick reply!
"Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so." Ford Prefect
"If you believe in Eternity, then life is irrelevant". House M.D.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”