Page 1 of 1

Halving HL vs Lidless Eye

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:54 am
by kufel
Like in subject: if opponent has played The Lidless Eye (or other manifestation) can I halve HL to bring hazard from SB?
thanks in advance!

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 12:30 pm
by marcos
according to rules, RW needs to be in play, and since Lidless eye is not a RW you can't halve limit. That is, unless there is some ruling that i am not aware of...

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:05 pm
by Bruce
AFAIK Sauron/Lidless Eye counts as avatar for the sake of halving HL, then it works as if a RW or a Balrog avatar were in play. At least that's how I always played and always saw it being played. :?

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:21 pm
by Vastor Peredhil
Yep, but is seems wrong to me, and I have seen it played without SB allouance for sure

mfg Nico

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:22 pm
by marcos
Bruce wrote:AFAIK Sauron/Lidless Eye counts as avatar for the sake of halving HL, then it works as if a RW or a Balrog avatar were in play. At least that's how I always played and always saw it being played. :?
Can you find a rule/ ruling that supports that?

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 8:10 pm
by Bandobras Took
CRF, Sideboard wrote:You may access your sideboard when your opponent plays The Lidless Eye as if he had revealed his Ringwraith.
Presumably, this would also apply to playing Sauron from the Balrog set.

Posted: Fri Nov 27, 2009 8:25 am
by kufel
Great!