Wizard testing a gold ring borne by the wizard himself

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Bruce
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Rome, Italy

Wizard testing a gold ring borne by the wizard himself

Post by Bruce » Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:09 pm

Wizard's Test wrote:Spell. Wizard only, and only if a character in his company has a Gold Ring. Play to test a Gold Ring; make two rolls (or draw two #'s) and choose one result to use for the test. Wizard makes a corruption check modified by -1.
A wizard is bearing a gold ring item. He plays Wizard test on the ring item he's bearing, then he plays a ring special item playable according with the test's result.
What's the amount of corruption points he has to roll against, when it comes to the corruption check? The corruption points given by the tested gold ring item, or the corruption points given by the ring special item played?

Fangorn
Council Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 10:57 pm
Location: Nantes, France

Re: Wizard testing a gold ring borne by the wizard himself

Post by Fangorn » Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:11 pm

I think it's the latter, because "normal" ring item has the keyword "immediately".
...
If tested, make a roll (or draw a #) to determine which ring card may be immediately played
...
Hrum, Hoom ! Do not be hasty, that is my motto.

Wacho
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: Albuquerque, NM, USA

Re: Wizard testing a gold ring borne by the wizard himself

Post by Wacho » Thu Jan 21, 2010 2:16 am

The test happens before the cc so you have to make the check with the new ring and whatever corruption points that give you.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”