horn of anor and blazon of the eye

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Zangtumb
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:24 pm

A very straightforward question:

could I put (i.e as starting items) a blazon of the eye and a horn of anor on the same charachter? Both can not be duplicated, and both effectively are not. They have an identical effect, but different names, so I guess they can.
That would be a neat +4...
Last edited by Zangtumb on Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
wild1
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 6:50 am

I believe so - as long as you are playing as a fallen-wizard. CoE Digest #57 I think covered that...
Bruce
Council Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Rome, Italy

Yes, you can. Several decks take vantage of this little trick. Especialy Fallen-Pallando heavily-squatting decks. :)
Of course the caharacter bearing the two items must be a non-orc non-troll, since an orc/troll wouldn't benefit from Horn of Anor, according with WH rules.
Zangtumb
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:24 pm

It actually came in to my mind when I was building... a Fallen Pallando heavily-squatting deck! :lol:
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”