Page 1 of 1

horn of anor and blazon of the eye

Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 4:09 am
by Zangtumb
A very straightforward question:

could I put (i.e as starting items) a blazon of the eye and a horn of anor on the same charachter? Both can not be duplicated, and both effectively are not. They have an identical effect, but different names, so I guess they can.
That would be a neat +4...

Re: horn of anor and blazon of the eye

Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 5:30 am
by wild1
I believe so - as long as you are playing as a fallen-wizard. CoE Digest #57 I think covered that...

Re: horn of anor and blazon of the eye

Posted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 9:57 pm
by Bruce
Yes, you can. Several decks take vantage of this little trick. Especialy Fallen-Pallando heavily-squatting decks. :)
Of course the caharacter bearing the two items must be a non-orc non-troll, since an orc/troll wouldn't benefit from Horn of Anor, according with WH rules.

Re: horn of anor and blazon of the eye

Posted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 3:26 pm
by Zangtumb
It actually came in to my mind when I was building... a Fallen Pallando heavily-squatting deck! :lol: