The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:02 pm


Post by henrikbe » Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:24 am


Athelas says "A Dúnadan can tap and use this item..... Aragorn II can also tap and use this item .... Discard after use"

So, what card is tapped? The Dunadan/Aragorn or Athelas?


Posts: 348
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: c:\

Re: Athelas

Post by zirilan » Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:49 pm

In order to use Athelas the character bearing it has to tap, so the character card is tapped.

User avatar
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ottawa, ON

Re: Athelas

Post by kober » Fri Apr 27, 2018 2:58 am

Athelas wrote:A Dúnadan can tap and use this item to heal a character in his company (change from wounded to well, character
remains tapped) [...] Discard after use.
If Athelas was used during the Untap phase, could both the Dunadan and the character in his company untap following the discard of the card? Or is the character-untapping the very first action that's taking place in the Untap phase?

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2128
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Re: Athelas

Post by Konrad Klar » Fri Apr 27, 2018 7:55 am

They could.
Other actions may be taken before/after automatic untapping in untap phase.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”