Page 1 of 1

Double-dealing

Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 7:46 pm
by Konrad Klar
It is quite often practised to target site on which Double-dealing is played with resource of the opposite alignment.
Double-dealing wrote:Playable on a site. If the site is a minion-site, you may play appropriate hero resources there. If the site is a hero site, you may play appropriate minion resources there. Discard when this site is discarded or returned to your location deck. '...and you have cheated your new master, or tried to do so.'-LotRIII
White Hand, Targeting Site and Resource Cards (with errata applied) wrote:A hero resource event card may not target/affect a minion site card or a minion resource card.
A minion resource event card may not target/affect a hero site card or a hero resource card.
White Hand, Playing Resources at a Site wrote:In order to play a non-Fallen-wizard resource that would normally tap a site, either the site and the resource to be played must both be hero cards or they must both be minion cards. For these purposes, a Fallen-wizard site card (or any Wizardhaven) is both a hero site and minion site.
Playing at X and targeting X are not equal things.
Factions, items, and allies played at site X does not target the site X. Some Information cards make both.
Some other resources are played on site X or otherwise targets X.

Is phrase "If the site is a minion-site, you may play appropriate hero resources there" sufficient to target the minion-site with hero resource event?

Re: Double-dealing

Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 7:49 pm
by Bandobras Took
Vagueness in English strikes again. What is an "appropriate resource?"

The general interpretation has been "resources which would otherwise be forbidden by site-alignment rules."

I am inclined to think that Double Dealing is meant as a general enabler, both thematically and balance-wise. Look more closely later to untap Minion Isengard seems fine in my book.