Page 1 of 1

Troll-purse and play of 2nd item at under-deeps

Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 8:39 pm
by Shapeshifter
Troll-purse wrote:Playable on a site with an Orc or Troll automatic-attack. When any item is played at this site, the company must face all automatic-attacks of the site again with the attack's prowess modified by +3. Any successful strike does not harm the character, but rather the character is taken prisoner at the site. The rescue-attack equals all automatic-attacks of the site at the time of rescue.

MEDM rules insert wrote:Normally, when you successfully play an item, faction, ally, or information at a site, the site card is tapped and one additional character may tap to play a minor item. At an Under-deeps site, you can play any item playable at the site instead of this minor item.
If I play an item at an under-deeps site I may immediately play a second item. When may Troll-purse be revealed and what happens then?

a) it may only be revealed after the play of the 2nd item because 2nd item is played immediately?

b) Troll-purse may be revealed immediately after play of 1st item an triggers so that a 2nd item may not be played anymore?

c) Troll-purse may be revealed immediately after play of 1st item an triggers but a 2nd item may be played afterwards?

I guess a) is true but I am not sure about this.

Re: Troll-purse and play of 2nd item at under-deeps

Posted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:58 pm
by Bandobras Took
My hunch is that A is correct, as well. The free item is played immediately, while Troll-Purse lacks that word.

Re: Troll-purse and play of 2nd item at under-deeps

Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:30 am
by miguel
I think none of the above is exactly correct (well c kind of is).

You play item #1, Troll Purse gets revealed and it triggers, making you face the auto-attacks again in the next chain of effects. However, you can still continue the chain you began (by playing item #1) and immediately play item #2. Should you choose to do so, Purse gets triggered again, making you face the auto-attacks twice.

Re: Troll-purse and play of 2nd item at under-deeps

Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 6:55 pm
by Shapeshifter
Hmm, interesting. Thanks for your help!