Page 1 of 1
Nazgul Creatures vs. The Balrog
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 9:31 am
by Bandobras Took
Lidless Eye Rulebook wrote:
Any Nazgul attack against a minion company is a detainment attack.
Please, somebody tell me that this does not apply to the Balrog's companies. Produce an obscure ruling . . . pretty please?

Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 4:09 pm
by zarathustra
I don't think any such ruling will be forthcoming. Nazgul do sometimes attack a Balrog player's companies nondetainment -- specifically when they visit darkholds. These sites specify that any creatures keyed to them are non-detainment. Compare with normal minion sites like Goblin Gate and you'll see what I mean: Goblin-gate says that non-nazgul creatures keyed there are non-detainment.
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 4:45 pm
by Bandobras Took
I just wanted to be sure I hadn't overlooked something. Thanks for the answer!