Page 1 of 1

Keeping one more card in hand (Pallando, Emerald, etc.)

Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 6:45 pm
by Khamul the Easterling
Certain cards like Pallando, Emerald of the Mariner or CĂ­rdan, Elrond and Galadriel under certain conditions allow you to keep one more card than normal in your hand.

Is it true that this is not the same as increase of hand size?

Assume I'm in my end of turn phase and Pallando is my wizard. I have 7 cards in my hand. Do I draw until 8 or until 9?

Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 7:08 pm
by Konrad Klar
CRF, Rulings by Term, Hand Size
Effects which increase your hand size or allow you to hold one more card in your hand mean that you draw up to your new hand size or discard down to it at the appropriate points during the game.
Effects which increase hand size are cumulative.

Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 7:12 pm
by Khamul the Easterling
Thanks a lot, that was the missing link ;-)

Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2007 8:39 am
by melkor_morgoth75
Be aware anyway that at the beginning of the game you still draw a hand of 8 cards, regardless of Elrond, bla bla, who then let you raise your hand.

Ciao!

mm75

Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2007 8:05 pm
by Khamul the Easterling
Yes; I knew that, thanks Melkor :-)