treason the greates foe

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Thorsten the Traveller
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Tilburg, Netherlands

Does an agent's special DI vs certain characters count as DI for Treason the Greatest Foe?

Does Honey on the Tongue's extra DI count?
Stone-age did not end because man ran out of rocks.
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Playable during the site phase on a minion if a non-Wizard hero is at the same site and the hero and minion have the same home site. Make a roll (draw a #). If the result plus target minion's unused direct influence is greater than the hero's mind plus his player's unused general influence, discard the hero (and all cards he controls) and place this card in your marshalling point pile. Otherwise, discard this card.
The current ruling is that it is simply unused DI; the DI is not being used against the character.

Thus neither bonus DI nor Honey On The Tongue's DI count.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
User avatar
Thorsten the Traveller
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 1766
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Tilburg, Netherlands

So you do use DI, but not any special DI versus the dudes with whom you have to share a home site in order to play it. :roll:
as usual, it makes no sense :lol:
Stone-age did not end because man ran out of rocks.
User avatar
miguel
Ex NetRep
Posts: 705
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:21 am

Even if thematically it would make sense, the card text is pretty clear in what it does.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”