Page 1 of 1

treason the greates foe

Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:52 pm
by Thorsten the Traveller
Does an agent's special DI vs certain characters count as DI for Treason the Greatest Foe?

Does Honey on the Tongue's extra DI count?

Re: treason the greates foe

Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 6:25 pm
by Bandobras Took
Playable during the site phase on a minion if a non-Wizard hero is at the same site and the hero and minion have the same home site. Make a roll (draw a #). If the result plus target minion's unused direct influence is greater than the hero's mind plus his player's unused general influence, discard the hero (and all cards he controls) and place this card in your marshalling point pile. Otherwise, discard this card.
The current ruling is that it is simply unused DI; the DI is not being used against the character.

Thus neither bonus DI nor Honey On The Tongue's DI count.

Re: treason the greates foe

Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:06 pm
by Thorsten the Traveller
So you do use DI, but not any special DI versus the dudes with whom you have to share a home site in order to play it. :roll:
as usual, it makes no sense :lol:

Re: treason the greates foe

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:49 am
by miguel
Even if thematically it would make sense, the card text is pretty clear in what it does.