Page 1 of 1
Gnaw with Words
Posted: Tue May 29, 2012 5:50 pm
by Konrad Klar
Gnaw with Words wrote:Tap a sage if another sage in his company or at his current site or at his new site. Alternatively, tap a diplomat if another diplomat is in his company or at his current site or at his new site. 'Small comfort will those two have in their companionship: they will gnaw one another with words. ...If Wormtongue ever comes out of Orthanc alive, it will be more than he deserves.'-LotRIII
May be a sage/diplomat hazard agent target of this card?
May be a sage/diplomat hazard agent condition of this card?
If no, why no?
Re: Gnaw with Words
Posted: Wed May 30, 2012 12:58 am
by Bandobras Took
I've always read it as usable with Agents, or even with your own company if at the same site as an opponent's. It's a hazard; just about anything can be a condition for a hazard, even though the target must be in the current company.
Re: Gnaw with Words
Posted: Wed May 30, 2012 3:35 am
by Konrad Klar
I agree that target cannot be in other company.
But why it must be in current company?
There are legal targets of other hazards, that does not belong to any company, like factions.
Re: Gnaw with Words
Posted: Wed May 30, 2012 4:17 am
by Bandobras Took
Balrog Player Turn Summary (The One That Says RWs Can Move To Non-Darkhaven Sites Without A Mode Card) wrote:Hazards may not be played that target another company or an entity associated with another company.
That's the actual rule, but it does not say that hazards have to target the current company. It took me a while to find it, which is probably why most people misinterpret the rule (myself included). Since a hazard agent is not another company or an entity associated with another company, it may indeed be targeted by Gnaw With Words.