Page 1 of 1

Agents vs. the White Tree

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:55 pm
by Bandobras Took
The White Tree wrote:Minas Tirith becomes a Haven [H] for the purposes of healing and playing hazards.
Dark Minion Rulebook wrote:A tapped or untapped agent may move to a non-Haven, non-Underdeeps site . . .
May an agent move to Minas Tirith if the White Tree has been played there? Is agent movement considered part of playing hazards?

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:59 pm
by Konrad Klar
If site is Haven only for the purposes of healing and playing hazards, it is not Haven for all other purposes.

Moving agent is not playing hazard.

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 3:51 pm
by Shapeshifter
CRF wrote:
Agents, when played as hazards, are hazards and effects caused by them are hazard effects.
As I understand it you may move to Minas Tirith but cannot attack or use any other agent effect (e.g. Baduilas ability) nor play any hazard cards that require an agent.

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:05 pm
by Konrad Klar
You cannot play e.g. Your Welcome is Doubtful on elf agent if he is at haven?
Is this card played on agent or on site? And where is rule that hazards cannot be played on haven, or that haven cannot be involved with playing hazard?

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:39 pm
by Shapeshifter
Well... sure, you´re right. I mixed things up! Of course you can play hazards at a Haven.

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:25 pm
by |Highwayman|
so basically The White Tree doesn't affect agents in any way - they can still move there and even attack there or only elf agent's can do that?

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2007 8:10 am
by Konrad Klar
All agents can move to Minas Tirith. If agent at Haven is not restricted with its activities, then agent at Minas Tirith is not restricted too.

"they can still move there and even attack there" is correct in my opinion.

Attacking with creatures is other thing in my opinion.