I have two related questions on this topic:
1) The Dark Minions rules specify that an agent may move to a non-Haven, non-Under-deeps site in the same region or in an adjacent region.
However, they don't say that I can't bring an Agent into play at an Under-deeps site. So if I use Inner Cunning, the first part of which reads
would it be legal to bring such an Agent into play at an Under-deeps Shadow-hold or Dark-hold?As a permanent-event, playable on a face-down agent who was brought into play this turn. When the agent is revealed, and if his home site is a Shadow-hold [S] or a Dark-hold [D], the site where he came into play (which is not represented by a card) may legally be any Shadow-hold [S] or a Dark-hold [D]. Discard when the agent is revealed.
2) If I do this, I'm assuming the Agent will remain stranded at the Under-deeps site because, as indicated above, Agents can only move to a non-Haven, non-Under-deeps site in the same region or in an adjacent region. Since sites in the Under-deeps are not considered to be in any region, the Agent would have no way of ever reaching a surface site. Is this interpretation correct?
Thank you all.