Extra GI for RW players?

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Dragonmaster
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:52 pm
Location: Belgium

I read somewhere in the LE Player Guide or Companion that there's an extra 5 GI for RW players that cannot be used to control characters.
It's only use IMO is against Call of Home, etc.
Is this a correct rule and what about Minion players not using RW's (Lidless Eye, Balrog) and if this rule is correct, do you get the extra GI from the beginning of the game or after playing your RW?

Thanks
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

CRF, Tournaments, General wrote:All Ringwraith/Sauron players always have +5 unused general influence at all times.
This bonus general influence can never be used to control characters.
Good question IMHO.
Until a Ringwrith card, or Lidless Eye, or Sauron is played, it is not known whether a player is Ringwraith, or Sauron player. Until then he is minion player (there is separate rule that gives +5 unused GI for Balrog players).
However it may be just question of careless wording of ICE (that is common case, unfortunately).
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”