Peril Returned

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Ciachu
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:20 pm
Location: Poland

Hi, I've a question about PR:

Code: Select all

PERIL RETURNED - Long-event (C)
If Gates of Morning is not in play, Doors of Night is considered to be in play. If Gates of Morning is in play, it is considered to be out of play while Peril Returned is in play. Gates of Morning may still be removed normally (e.g., through the use of Twilight, Doors of Night, etc.).
I have in play Gates of Morning.
My opponent plays Preil Returned - this means that GoM desn't work - "it is considered to be out of play"
What will happen, if my opponent plays second PR? Does GoM will be discarded? (becouse in that moment "Gates of Morning is not in play, and Doors of Night is considered to be in play")
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Card Gates of Morning will not be affected.
Discarding of resource environment cards (and canceling its effects) is result of resolving the card Doors of Night.
Mere presence of Doors of Night in play does not discard resource environment cards (and does not cancel effects).
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Muad'Dib
Posts: 376
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 10:41 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Ciachu also had another question and im not sure if iam right. What if i play Peril Returned, Gates are considered to be out of play, and i play another one PR. Do i have "Doors" in play or not?
IMustNotFear.FearIsTheMind-Killer.FearIsTheLittle-death ThatBringsTotalObliteration.IWillFaceMyFear.
IWillPermitItToPassOverMeAndThroughMe.
AndWhenItHasGonePast,IWillTurnTheInnerEyeToSeeItsPath.
WhereTheFearHasGoneThereWillBeNothing. OnlyIWillRemain.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Then Doors of Night are considered as being in play.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”