Tom Bombadil vs. agents
- Khamul the Easterling
- Ex Council Member
- Posts: 360
- Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
- Location: Cologne
- Contact:
Can Tom cancel an attack from an agent (at a site in his regions)? I daresay no, as agents aren't hazards, is this correct? Thanks!
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Agents played as hazards are hazards.
But agents (themselves) do not target anything.
So (short answer:) no.
But agents (themselves) do not target anything.
So (short answer:) no.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Khamul the Easterling
- Ex Council Member
- Posts: 360
- Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
- Location: Cologne
- Contact:
Thanks, yes, I meant agents played as hazards. However, isn't an agent attacking a company targetting that company?
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Agent's attack targets a company. But agent itself does not.
Similarly the action from Snowstorm - return a company to a site of origin - targets the company, but Snowstorm itself does not.
Tom Bombadil can tap to cancel the effects of one hazard that targets a company (of entity associated with the company).
Tom Bombadil cannot tap to cancel effects that target a company (of entity associated with the company) if they are not effects of hazard that targets the company (of entity associated with the company).
Similarly the action from Snowstorm - return a company to a site of origin - targets the company, but Snowstorm itself does not.
Tom Bombadil can tap to cancel the effects of one hazard that targets a company (of entity associated with the company).
Tom Bombadil cannot tap to cancel effects that target a company (of entity associated with the company) if they are not effects of hazard that targets the company (of entity associated with the company).
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.