Page 1 of 1
Stormcrow has been declared ...
Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:20 am
by kober
A Wizard (10 DI) is controlling Aragorn II (9 Mind), and there are 8 points of unused General Influence. Stormcrow (-2 to DI of Wizards) is being played.
1. Must I move Aragorn II outside of Wizard's DI immediately?
2. If #1 is true, must I discard a character immediately (not enough GI), or may I wait until organization phase?
3. If I played Marvels Told, would it prevent #1 from happening.
Thanks!
Re: Stormcrow
Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:19 am
by Konrad Klar
If follower cannot be controlled by DI, it is removed from control of DI immediately. Then:
CRF, Rulings by Term, Influence wrote:A character removed from the control of direct influence outside the organization
phase does not need to be controlled by general influence until that player's next
organization phase.
kober wrote:If I played Marvels Told, would it prevent #1 from happening.
You say " Stormcrow (-2 to DI of Wizards) is being played."
Until Stormcrow will resolve it has no effect on game. But as long the card is declared it cannot be removed (and even cannot be targeted for removal, or for any other goal) by any action. At this point the only way of avoiding of Stormcrow's effect is to prevent it from resolving. Because Stormcrow has no conditions (other than cannot be duplicated), it can be achieved by reduction of hazard limit.
Re: Stormcrow
Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2014 11:37 pm
by kober
Konrad Klar wrote:You say " Stormcrow (-2 to DI of Wizards) is being played."
I should have written: "Stormcrow has been declared". Anyway, thanks for the quick response
