Playing creatures question

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
kyh5
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 12:05 am

In the instructions below, do all of the 4 criteria need to be met in order to play a creature card? Or does only 1 of the 4 criteria need to be met?
Creature Cards
You may use a creature card to directly attack one of your opponent's companies. Such an attack can occur only if:

The company is at a specific site at which the creature's card text says it can be played.
The company's site of origin or new site is in a region where the creature's card text says it can be played.
One of the site symbols on the creature's card matches the site that the company moved to (i.e., the new site) or stayed at (i.e., if the company did not move).
At least one of the region symbols on the creature's card matches one of the region types the company moved through this turn (see below). If the creature's card has two region symbols of the same type (i.e., a deep wilderness creature), then the company must have moved through at least two regions of that same type.
Sperider48
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:27 pm

Only one of these criteria must be met.

:)
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”