I am registered since a couple of years, but this is my first post. I have not played for 10 years, but now my wife and I are beginning to remember, re-reading rules and playing test plays. As always, questions about rules arise. I would thank you if we can clarify the following:
Thorin has Lure of Expedience and Kili in the same fellowship tries to use Lucky Search in the site phase. Kili finds an item but results wounded by the attack of LS so the item is discarded. Should Thorin make the corruption check because a character has gained an item (because of LoE) or should one wait until LS is followed to the end of text, so that at the end is the item discarded and nobody has gained it (meaning that Thorin does not make a CC)?
Scout only. During the site phase, tap a scout at a Shadow-hold [Sh]. Turn over cards from your play deck one at a time until you reveal a non-special item or reach the end. If you reveal a non-special item, the scout takes control of it. In any case, the scout must face a single strike attack with a prowess equal to 3 plus the number of cards revealed; this attack/strike cannot be cancelled. Reshuffle all revealed cards except the item back into the play deck.
Lure of Expedience:
Corruption. Does not affect Hobbits and Wizards. A character receives 2 corruption points. Target character makes a corruption check each time a character in his company gains an item. Cannot be duplicated on a given character. During his organization phase, a character with this card may tap to attempt to remove it. Make a roll (or draw a #): if this result is greater than 5, discard this card.