Storing an event

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Maethmaenor
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 1:31 pm
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile

Hello:

I think this one should be very easy, but I was not able to find the right answer. If you look at the rules of METW or MELE about storing cards:
STORING CARDS
During your organization phase, you may store any of your items that are at a Haven site. The controlling character must make a corruption check before an item can be stored...
And later:
...Some items and resource cards state that they can be stored when at a specific site (e.g., the Book of Mazarbul can be stored at a Dwarf-hold)...
If I remember good, I played storing an event doing the same as storing an item, that means, doing a corruption check. But now I am not very sure, because the rules say that only for items. Should be the event stored simply transfering it to the marshalling point pile, without doing the cc?

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

You need only make a corruption check for items unless stated otherwise on the event in question.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Maethmaenor
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 1:31 pm
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile

Thanks, Bandobras. It is cleared, then.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”