Maximum with Muster

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Maethmaenor
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 1:31 pm
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile

Hello:

With respect to the maximum modifier of +5 from Muster: means that the modifier from the card only or total modifier?
For example: Legolas (5 prowess) tries to bring the Wood Elves. He has +2 against them, the WE have +1 from elves and Legolas has 2 unused DI. He has than +5. If Muster is played, has Legolas +5+prowess=+5+5=+10 or just +5 because of the maximum?

Thank you.
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Warrior only. An influence check against a faction by a warrior is modified by adding the warrior's prowess to a maximum modifier of +5.
Muster gives another modification to the check. This modification is limited to a maximum of +5. All other modifications to the check can be whatever they want.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Maethmaenor
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 1:31 pm
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile

Thank you, Bandobras. Thas was not totally clear for me, now it is cleared.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”