Under-deeps second automatic-attack for minions

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Darksatin
Posts: 641
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:14 pm
Location: Chalon sur Saône, France

We know that : « any attack keyed to Dark-domains, Shadow-hold, or Dark-hold is a detainment attack against a minion company »

My opponent is a Balrog player and his company goes to Under-vaults. He enters the site. The second automatic-attack is : (2nd attack)-Opponent may play as an automatic-attack one non-unique hazard creature from his hand normally keyed to a Shadow-hold.

I play « Ghosts » from my hand as second automatic-attack.

So, it’s a detainment attack or not ?

I don’t think so, because it is an automatic-attack, but it is unclear….
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Automatic attacks are not keyed.

The automatic attack in question merely designates what kind of creature card may be used to create the attack.

It will not be detainment.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”