Hi! I'm going nuts trying to find an answer to this one:
May I use Ruse (scout's ability) or Sojourn in shadows to save my lonely shadowmage's ass against an AA?
I've found decks based on this trick but I can find info that contradicts that too...
Help me please :_(
Ruse/Sojourn an automatic attack
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Since Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:46 pm it is officially considered legal.
http://www.councilofelrond.org/forum/vi ... 976#p17491
Using the Ruse's scout only effect is even mentioned as example of action affected by erreata.
http://www.councilofelrond.org/forum/vi ... 976#p17491
Using the Ruse's scout only effect is even mentioned as example of action affected by erreata.
Example 2:
Fallen-Gandalf is by himself at the Lonely Mountain. The player has Ruse and Wizard's Staff in hand.
Before: Ruse may only be used to cancel the automatic-attack, tapping Gandalf, so he cannot play the item.
After: Gandalf may use Ruse's scout only effect, so the strike cannot be assigned and Gandalf slips past the automatic-attack untapped to play Wizard’s Staff.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
I began rereading the PDF files here last night.
In the Card Errata and Rulings - CRF MECCG
There is another PDF posted in the same topic I reread often too - ME Universal Rules Document
In the Card Errata and Rulings - CRF MECCG
There is another PDF posted in the same topic I reread often too - ME Universal Rules Document
Ruse
If Ruse is played by a scout who is the only character in the company, the attack has no
effect. If there is a creature card it is discarded. The attack is considered faced but not
canceled.