Wizard's Ring + Tower Raided
Posted: Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:49 am
Tower Raided wrote:Playable during the site phase on an untapped Shadow-hold if your company: bears an item worth at least 2 MP, contains an untapped scout, and discards for no effect a Stolen Knowledge card it controls. Tap the site and discard the item. Company faces an attack: Orcs - 4 strikes at 8. By the end of the site phase, tap a scout in the company or discard this card. If this card is not discarded, all versions of this site are now considered Ruins and Lairs (), and no factions are playable there. Discard when site is discarded or returned to your location deck.
By the terms of the Wizard's RIng, I understand that it is perfectly OK to use the Wizard's Ring to fulfill the conditions to play Tower Raided and it should then be discarded. Am I right?Wizard's Ring [i](with CRF Errata added)[/i] wrote:Wizard only. Playable only at a Haven (). Cannot be stored, stolen, or transferred. May not be duplicated on a given Wizard. Bearer makes a corruption check when this item is played.