MELE Rules That Do Not Apply To Fallen Wizards

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3274
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Re: MELE Rules That Do Not Apply To Fallen Wizards

Post by Konrad Klar »

I agree that what Balrog Summary says is a rule.
And even it would have a thematic sense. Ringwraiths are rivals, but not enemies each to other. They are marshaling the same army.
If there are some prejudices between a factions it may be harder to convince them to serve in the same army, and easier if the factions are sympathizing.
The whole thematic sense is lost when (and because) standard modifications of minion factions are (also) checked against presence in play a hero factions.
It is easier to influence the minion Balchoth if the Easterlings are in play, whether it is hero or minion Easterlings.
It is harder to influence the minion Easterlings if the Men of Dorwinion are in play, whether it is hero or minion Men of Dorwinion.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

User avatar
CDavis7M
Posts: 1503
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:10 am
Location: California

Re: MELE Rules That Do Not Apply To Fallen Wizards

Post by CDavis7M »

Funny thread. It gives context for many other posts around here.

Anyway, the ICE Netrep ruled that a FW player's orc and troll characters can take trophies (mentioned in the CRF as well). And he ruled that even wizards use the same standard modification for factions in play listed on minion cards when influencing minion factions (rules say to use the modifiers on the card)

Many of these conclusions seems to be ignorant of the ICE rulings.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”