What can(not) happen while facing an attack

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

CRF, Turn Sequence, Movement/Hazard Phase, Returning to Site of Origin wrote:An effect that returns a company to its site of origin may not be declared in the middle of an attack.
Long Winter wrote:Environment. Each moving company that has at least two Wildernesses [w] in its site path must return to its site of origin unless it contains a ranger. Additionally, if Doors of Night is in play, each non-Haven site card with at least two Wildernesses in its site path is tapped. Cannot be duplicated.
What will happen if a company that is facing an attack and that has two [-me_wi-] in its site path will lose a last ranger during combat?
Will the action "return to a site of origin" be choked off (as unable to being declared)?
Or will be it postponed to a next chain of effect that will happen after facing of the attack?
Or something else?
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

That rule lost me at declaring an effect. :)
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”