Page 1 of 1

What can(not) happen while facing an attack

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 10:34 pm
by Konrad Klar
CRF, Turn Sequence, Movement/Hazard Phase, Returning to Site of Origin wrote:An effect that returns a company to its site of origin may not be declared in the middle of an attack.
Long Winter wrote:Environment. Each moving company that has at least two Wildernesses [w] in its site path must return to its site of origin unless it contains a ranger. Additionally, if Doors of Night is in play, each non-Haven site card with at least two Wildernesses in its site path is tapped. Cannot be duplicated.
What will happen if a company that is facing an attack and that has two [-me_wi-] in its site path will lose a last ranger during combat?
Will the action "return to a site of origin" be choked off (as unable to being declared)?
Or will be it postponed to a next chain of effect that will happen after facing of the attack?
Or something else?

Re: What can(not) happen while facing an attack

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 1:07 am
by Bandobras Took
That rule lost me at declaring an effect. :)