Declaring movement to a site in play
Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:45 pm
I've always played (and I've always seen it played the same way) that when you declare movement to a site already in play, you don't have to specify which of the sites already in play you're going to move to, until that company's movement/hazard phase.
Any thoughts?
EDIT (30/04/2018): I'm adding another quote for reference:
MELE Rulebook
During the organization phase, two or more companies may move to the same non-Darkhaven site, but one of the following cases must apply:
ยท One company may already be at the site. In this case the other company moving to the site must state that its new site card is already in play (the current site card for the non-moving company). This site card remains in play until at least the end of the turn.
Underline is mine. I understand that to know which site must remain in play, you have to declare which site are you moving to. And that only one site may remain in play for that reason.CRF Turn Sequence Rulings
Any company may declare as its new site a site already on the table. That site will remain on the table at least until the end of that company's movement/hazard phase.
Any thoughts?
EDIT (30/04/2018): I'm adding another quote for reference:
MELE Rulebook
At the end of a moving company's movement/hazard phase (before players return to their hand sizes), its site of origin is removed (discard if tapped; otherwise, return it to your location deck) and the new site card becomes the company's current site card.