Beginner Rules Questions

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
DM_Eonwe
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:31 pm

Beginner Rules Questions

Post by DM_Eonwe »

I recently played after decades again and I struggle with following situation: when a company has only tapped (by hazard attacks) characters and enters a site faces (maybe even tapped characters) the automatic attacks, can I do anything there this round? Can I wait for the next round to play items?
Next question is about wounded characters. Do I understand the rules correctly that they do not untap and need two turns to heal and untap at a haven site?

Thanks!

User avatar
Shapeshifter
Posts: 590
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Beginner Rules Questions

Post by Shapeshifter »

If at the beginning of your site phase all of your characters in a company are tapped you may still
- enter the site and face any automatic-attack(s) (if there is any)
- play resources that doesn't require an untapped character
- play/use resources that untap one of your characters and then play an item, ally, faction etc.
- wait until your next turn and hope that your opponent doesn't manage to tap all of you characters again :)

Wounded characters heal at a haven (from wounded to tapped) in one turn, the following turn you may untap them at any site. Of course you may use a resource like Cram or Healing Herbs to speed up the healing process.

And finally: You better post rules questions here: viewforum.php?f=16 :wink:

User avatar
the JabberwocK
Council Chairman
Posts: 1156
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am

Re: Beginner Rules Questions

Post by the JabberwocK »

I have moved this thread to the correct forum.

=)

DM_Eonwe
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:31 pm

Re: Beginner Rules Questions

Post by DM_Eonwe »

Thanks! Followup question: how would my opponent tap all my characters again next turn when I don't move (and thus no hazard phase)?

User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2995
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Re: Beginner Rules Questions

Post by Bandobras Took »

A non-moving company also a hazard phase and a hazard limit. Any cards which do not require a moving company to play would be valid to play against such a company.
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.

You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly. This prompted the backlash erratum that I will link to as soon as I notice it is officially posted. :)

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”